Does Skype delete inactive accounts?

Share on:

No, Skype does not delete inactive accounts.

If you have an account that you haven’t used in a while, it will remain active.

However, if you cancel your subscription, your account will be deleted.

Related
Does deleting Microsoft account delete Skype?
Can I delete Skype account without deleting Microsoft account?
How do I unlink a Skype account?

How long does an inactive Skype account last?

Skype accounts that have been inactive for more than 6 months may be permanently deleted. If you want to keep your account, please sign in at least once every 6 months.

To keep your Skype account active, we recommend signing in at least once every 3 months.

If you don’t sign in, we’ll send you an email notification 30 days before your account is set to expire. You can always reactivate your account by signing in within 14 days of the expiration date.

Source: https://deletingsolutions.com/does-skype-delete-inactive-accounts/

Does Yahoo delete inactive accounts?

Yes, Yahoo does delete inactive accounts. Once an account is considered inactive, it will be locked and the user will no longer be able to log in.

Inactive accounts are also purged from Yahoo’s servers after a certain period of time.

How do I know if my Skype account is deleted?

If your Skype account is deleted, all of your data will be permanently removed and you will no longer be able to access it.

If you want to delete your Skype account, please follow the instructions below.

  1. Go to the Delete my account page on Microsoft Help and support.
  2. Sign in with the Microsoft account that’s linked to your Skype account.
  3. Click I want to delete my account.
  4. Follow the on-screen instructions to complete the process.

How do I know if my Skype account is deleted?

It’s not possible to delete a Skype account; however, you can close it.

Once your Skype account is closed, it cannot be reopened.

If you have a question about closing your Skype account, please contact us through this form.

Leave a Comment