If you are considering deleting your Facebook account, but are not sure how to do it, follow these steps to make the process easier.
Go to your profile and click on “Update Info”
Select “Suspend Account” from the menu options. Enter your password one more time and select “Confirm Suspension.”
You’re done! Your account is now suspended. You can reactivate at any time by logging into www.facebook.com with your username and password in order to delete it permanently from our servers.
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
Yes, your friends can still see public posts that you share with them. However, if you’ve made any changes to your privacy settings in recent months, they may not be able to see all of the posts you share publicly.
At some point in March or April 2018 Facebook changed the way people can view content on Facebook.
How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?
Facebook account is deleted or deactivated when the user no longer wants to use it. You might have noticed that it’s been a while since you’ve had time to log on and check your Facebook messages. First, you think it’s just a coincidence and your account is fully operational. But when you still don’t hear anyone, whether it’s an acquaintance or friend, you realize that your account has been deactivated and might have been deleted.
So, what are the reasons for getting Facebook account deactivated or deleted?
Facebook is the biggest social networking site that connects people together but there are some things you do on Facebook that will get your account in trouble with the administrators.
How long does it take to fully deactivate Facebook?
Facebook accounts that have been inactive for more than 365 days are automatically deleted.
This means that if you’ve had a Facebook account for 10 years but stopped using it about a year ago, your account is going to be deleted someday soon. You can preemptively deactivate your account by unchecking the “Remember me on this device” checkbox when signing in, or you might just find that after it’s been several months since you’ve used your old account, Facebook decides to give it up and delete it on its own.
Can you restore a Facebook account after deleting it?
If you’ve ever considered deleting your Facebook account in a fit of rage, but then changed your mind and want to recover the lost data, there is hope. You can restore a Facebook account after deleting it. We’ll show how to do that and why doing so may be a good idea if you have public posts on the social media site.